Skip to content ↓

College House System

All pupils belong to one of the eight College Houses. The House Championship runs throughout the year with a wide range of events involving pupils from all year groups.  

Click a House Shield for more information on the respective House Saint.

The College Houses

Campion House is named after St Edmund Campion (1540-81), Jesuit priest, scholar and martyr.
Feast day: 1st December.  House colour green.
Head of House: Miss A Walker
House Captain: Anthony Newman

Fisher House is named after St John Fisher (1459-1635), Bishop of Rochester, Chancellor of Cambridge University and martyr. 
Feast day: 22nd June.  House colour red.
Head of House: Miss C McCarthy
House Captain: Patrick Laker

Hurtado House is named after St Alberto Hurtado (1901-1952), Jesuit priest, scholar and lawyer.
Feast day: 18th August. House colour orange.
Head of House: Mr N Hullatt
House Captain: Daniel Young-McHugh

Loyola House is named after St Ignatius of Loyola, the founder of the Society of Jesus.
Feast day: 31st July. House colour dark blue
Head of House: Mr T Adams
House Captain: Samuel Oloyede

More House is named after St Thomas More (1477-1635), lawyer, scholar, Chancellor of England, martyr.
Feast day: 22nd June.  House colour blue.
Head of House: Mr P Michael
House Captain:Mateusz Zielinski

Owen House us named after St Nicholas Owen (1550-1606), martyr.
Feast day: 25th October.  House colour dark green.
Head of House: Mr S Veerapen 
House Captain:Kingsley Emukperuo

Southwell House is named after St Robert Southwell (1561-95), Jesuit priest, poet and martyr.
Feast day: 1st December. House colour yellow.
Head of House: Mr T Causton
House Captain: Pablo Davies-Santibanez

Xavier House is named after St Francis Xavier (1506-1552), missionary.
Feast day: 3rd December.  House colour purple.
Head of House: Mr N Hallett
House Captain: Nathan Carnegie